Ireland

I went to Ireland earlier this month. I flew in and out of Dublin but I had visited the capital city about 10 years ago on a long weekend when I was studying in London so, I took the opportunity to quickly catch up there, but I tried to spend the rest of my time in other parts of the country. In that vain, I took a daytrip to Belfast, Northern Ireland, and then went to Cork for one night (basically two days). I enjoyed my time in all the cities. Cork was very quaint and Belfast was larger than I imagined. All of the political murals in the city are pretty far from the city centre and I took a Black Cab tour to see them.

The visit there was pretty quick and there was a lot of time spent on Irish Rail, but it was nice to get away and relax and not be hurried into seeing a million things.

A few photos from my trip are below and the rest can be found on my Flickr page.

The MAC
Lobby at The MAC
streetlight
Streetlights in Cork
Cork
View of Cork from the Church of St Anne
pews
Pews in St. Fin Barre’s Cathedral in Cork
Leave a Reply

